Graduate program directors appointed

Five Newhouse School faculty members have been appointed as graduate program directors. The newly-created positions will “bring renewed attention and support to the all areas of the Newhouse School’s graduate programs,” says Dean Mark J. Lodato.  

Graduate program directors are:

Advertising: Beth Egan

Broadcast and Digital Journalism: J. Elliott Lewis

Magazine, News and Digital Journalism: Harriet Brown

Public Relations: Soo Yeon Hong

Television, Radio and Film: Tula Goenka

The directors will have wide-ranging responsibilities related to the graduate programs, focusing on the areas of recruitment, admissions, new students, advising, curriculum and scheduling. Brown will have additional duties related to the Newhouse Foundation Fellowship/Internship for Minorities.