Advisory Board

The Newhouse Advisory Board supports the dean, faculty and staff in their efforts to make Newhouse the country’s leading institution for education and research in communications.

Active Members

Barry Baker ’73
Senior Advisor, Lee Equity

Angela R. Bundrant ’89
Head of Brand and Business Development, Purple Strategies

Neil I. Canell
Managing Director, J.P. Morgan

Deborah B. Curtis ’90
CMO, On Location Experiences

Brian A. Edelman ’03

Andrea Fant-Hobbs ’82
Chief Brand Officer, Brand Strategy, Development and Innovation LLC

Shelly Lotman Fisher ’80
CEO, Pay It Forward Group LLC

Eric D. Frankel ’79
CEO, AdGreetz

Joyce Tudryn Friberger ’81
President and CEO, IRTS Foundation

Steven Fuchs ’79
CEO, True North Inc.

Nicholas B. Godfrey ’02

Kristina Hahn ’98
Director of Global Sellside Strategy and Operations, Google

Deborah A. Henretta ’85
Partner and Vice Chairman, G100 Company

Joyce Hergenhan ’63
Retired Vice President, Communications, General Electric

Peter A. Horvitz ’76
President, PAH Investments LLC

Beth Ann Kaminkow ’89
Global CEO, VMLY&R Commerce

Keith Kaplan ’91
Global CEO, Kinetic Worldwide

Lawrence S. Kramer ’72
Board of Directors, Advance Local
Senior Adviser, Advance

Michael Lehman 
Partner/Attorney, Lehman and Lehman LLP

Robert W. Lewis ’84
Senior Director of Multi-Format Production, Dow Jones/The Wall Street Journal

Christopher A. Licht ’93
Former CEO, CNN Global

Gary T. Lico ’76
Proprietor, GARYLICO.TV

Robert R. Light ’78
Head of Music Department, Partner and Managing Director, Creative Artists Agency

L. Camille Massey ’87
Founding Executive Director, Sorensen Center for International Peace and Justice, The City University of New York School of Law

Sandra Cordova Micek ’91
President and CEO, WTTW/WFMT

John Douglas Miller ’72
Retired Chair, NBCUniversal Marketing Council

Robert J. Miron ’59
Retired Chairman and CEO, Advance/Newhouse Communications

Eric Mower ’66, G’68
Chairman and CEO, Mower

Jack C. Myers ’69
Chairman, MediaVillage

Philip Nardone Jr. ’82
President and CEO, PAN Communications Inc.

Tonia O’Connor ’92
Independent Board Director

Michael S. Perlis ’76
President and CEO, Forbes Media

Bruce Perlmutter ’81
Content Strategy, Showrunner, Amazon

Melissa Richards-Person ’89
CMO and Vital Brand Builder, Third Arm Consulting

Angela Y. Robinson ’78
Director of Operations, National Association of Black Journalists

Douglas Robinson ’85
Principal, Doug Robinson Productions

Gary C. Schanman ’92
Executive Vice President and Group President, Sling TV

Seth Solomons ’91
CEO, Eastlake Advisory Group

Shari Misher Stenzler ’92
Owner and Founder, London Misher Public Relations

Charles W. Stevens ’77
Adjunct Associate Professor, Columbia University Graduate
School of Journalism

John L. Sykes ’77
President, Entertainment Enterprises, iHeartMedia

Michael T. Tirico ’88
Sportscaster, NBC Sports

Luis C. Torres-Bohl ’82, G’85
President and Founder, Castalia Communications Corporation

David Watson
President and CEO, Comcast Corporation

James G. Weiss ’87
Chairman and CEO, Real Chemistry

Bryan Wiener ’92
CEO, Profitero

Melinda Witmer
Former Executive Vice President, Chief Video Officer and Chief Operating Officer, Time Warner Cable Networks

Howard E. Woolley ’80
President, Howard Woolley Group LLC

Dana Zimmer ’92
President of Distribution, Nexstar Media Group

Emeritus Members

Joan L. Adler G’76
Assistant Vice President of Regional Programs, Syracuse University Los Angeles

James C. Andrews ’93
Vice President of Licensing, Andrews McMeel Publishing

Roger W. Conner ’70
President and CEO, Conner Communications LLC

Shanti D. Das ’93
CEO and Founder, Silence the Shame Inc.
Founder, mibo LLC

William F. Doescher ’61
President and CEO, The Doescher Group Ltd.

Pamela Giddon Freedman ’73
Retired Owner, Giddon & Company PR Marketing

Andrew T. Heller
Retired Vice Chairman, Turner Broadcasting System Inc.

Steven D. Leeds ’73
Vice President, Talent Relations and Industry Affairs, SiriusXM

Arthur S. Liu G’66
President and CEO, Multicultural Radio Broadcasting Inc.

Donald R. Lockett ’74
Principal, iD-Media Solutions

Sean McDonough ’84
Broadcaster, ESPN

David G. O’Neil ’84
Partner, Rini Coran PC

Andrea Davis Pinkney ’85
Vice President and Editor-at-Large, Scholastic Trade

Howard W. Polskin ’73
President, Polskin Media

Anthony F. Renda ’60
President, Renda Broadcasting Corporation

Stephen A. Rogers ’62
Retired Publisher and Editor in Chief, The Post-Standard

Walter Sabo ’74
Chairman and CEO, Sterling/Sabo Syndicate Radio

Marianne L. Samenko ’79
Retired Senior Director, Marketing, Chase Card Services, JPMorgan Chase and Co.

Mark D. Sena ’76, G’78
President, Mars Communications Inc.

Michael J. Terpin ’78
Owner and CEO, Transform Group

George P. Verschoor ’83
Producer and Director, Television and Film, Hoosick Falls Productions Inc.

Stephen J. Wilkes ’80
Photographer, Stephen Wilkes Photography Inc.

Honorary Member

Steven Newhouse