Newhouse Advisory Board

Barry Baker ’73 

Senior Advisor, Lee Equity

Angela Bundrant ’89

Head of Brand and Business Development, Purple Strategies

Neil I. Canell

Managing Director, J.P. Morgan Securities

Deborah B. Curtis ’90 

CMO, On Location Experiences

Brian A. Edelman ’03 


Andrea Fant-Hobbs ’82

Chief Brand Officer, Brand Strategy, Development and Innovation LLC

Shelly L. Fisher ’80

CEO, Pay it Forward Group LLC

Eric D. Frankel ’79

CEO, AdGreetz

Steven Fuchs ’79

CEO, True North

Nicholas B. Godfrey ’02 


Kristina Hahn ’98

Director of Global Sell Side Strategy and Operations, Google

Deborah A. Henretta ’85

Partner and Vice Chairman, G100 Co.

Joyce Hergenhan ’63 

Retired Vice President, Communications, General Electric

Peter A. Horvitz ’76 

President, PAH Investments LLC

Beth Ann Kaminkow ’89

Global CEO, VMLY&R Commerce

Keith Kaplan ’91

Global CEO, Kinetic Worldwide

Lawrence S. Kramer ’72 

Board of Directors, Advance Local
Senior Advisor, Advance

Michael Lehman

Partner/Attorney, Lehman & Lehman LLP

Rob Lewis ’84

Senior Director of Multi-Format Production, Dow Jones/The Wall Street Journal

Christopher A. Licht ’93

Former Chairman and CEO, CNN Worldwide 

Gary T. Lico ’76

Proprietor, GARYLICO.TV

Robert R. Light ’78 

Head of Music Department, Partner and Managing Director, Creative Artists Agency

L. Camille Massey ’87

President and CEO, Synergos

Sandra Cordova Micek ’91

President and CEO, WTTW/WFMT

John Douglas Miller ’72

Retired Chair, NBCUniversal Marketing Council

Robert J. Miron ’59 

Retired Chairman and CEO, Advance/Newhouse Communications

Eric Mower ’66, G’68

Chairman and CEO, Mower

Philip Nardone Jr. ’82

President and CEO, PAN Communications 

Tonia O’Connor ’92

Independent Board Director

Michael S. Perlis ’76 

President and CEO, Forbes Media

Bruce Perlmutter ’81

Content Strategy, Showrunner, Amazon 

Melissa Richards-Person ’89

CMO & Vital Brand Builder, Third Arm Consulting

Angela Y. Robinson ’78 

Director of Operations, National Association of Black Journalists

Doug Robinson ’85

President, Doug Robinson Productions

Gary C. Schanman ’92

Executive Vice President and Group President, Sling TV

Alyson Shontell ’08

Editor-in-Chief, Fortune

Seth Solomons ’91

CEO, Eastlake Advisory Group

Shari M. Stenzler ’92

Owner/Founder, London Misher Public Relations

Charles W. Stevens ’77

Principal, Global Writers Group
Adjunct Associate Professor, Columbia University, Graduate School of Journalism

John L. Sykes ’77

President, Entertainment Enterprises, iHeartMedia

Michael T. Tirico ’88

Sportscaster, NBC Sports

Luis C. Torres-Bohl ’82, G’85

President/Founder, Castalia Communications Corp.

Joyce Tudryn ’81

President and CEO, IRTS Foundation

David Watson

President and CEO, Comcast Corp.

James G. Weiss ’87

Chairman and CEO, Real Chemistry 

Bryan Wiener ’92

CEO, Profitero

Melinda Witmer

Former Executive Vice President, Chief Video Officer and Chief Operating Officer, Time Warner Cable Networks

Howard E. Woolley ’80 

President, Howard Woolley Group LLC

Dana Zimmer ’92

President of Distribution, Nexstar Media Group

Emeritus Members

Joan L. Adler G’76 

Assistant Vice President of Regional Programs, Syracuse University Los Angeles

James C. Andrews G’93 

Vice President, Licensing, Andrews McMeel Publishing

Roger W. Conner ’70 

President and CEO, Conner Communications LLC

Shanti D. Das ’93 

CEO and Founder, Silence the Shame
Founder, mibo LLC

William F. Doescher G’61 

President and CEO, The Doescher Group Ltd.

Pamela Giddon Freedman ’73

Retired Owner, Giddon & Company PR Marketing

Andrew T. Heller

Retired Vice Chairman, Turner Broadcasting System

Steven D. Leeds G’73

Retired Vice President, Talent Relations and Industry Affairs, SiriusXM

Arthur S. Liu G’66 

President and CEO, Multicultural Radio Broadcasting

Donald R. Lockett G’74 

Principal, iD-Media Solutions

Sean McDonough ’84

Broadcaster, ESPN

David G. O’Neil ’84

Partner, Rini Coran PC

Andrea Davis Pinkney ’85

Vice President and Editor-at-Large, Scholastic Trade

Howard W. Polskin ’73 

President, Polskin Media

Anthony F. Renda ’60 

President, Renda Broadcasting Corp.

Stephen A. Rogers ’62

Retired Publisher and Editor-in-Chief, The Post-Standard

Walter Sabo ’74

Owner, Sabo Media

Marianne L. Samenko ’79

Retired Senior Director, Marketing, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Mark D. Sena ’76, G ’78

President, Mars Communications

Michael J. Terpin ’78

CEO and Owner, Transform Group

George P. Verschoor ’83 

Producer/Director, Television and Film, Hoosick Falls Productions

Stephen J. Wilkes ’80 

Photographer, Stephen Wilkes Photography

Honorary Member

Steven Newhouse


Coming and going

Jack Myers and Alyson Shontell
Jack Myers and Alyson Shontell

The Newhouse School extends its deep gratitude to Jack Myers ’69 for completing 25 years of service to the Advisory Board and for his role as founder of the Newhouse 44 Board. Myers’ remarkable career in communications spanned decades, most recently as media ecologist and founder of MediaVillage. His many contributions of professional advice, volunteer time and financial support have had a tremendous impact on our students, alumni and deans.

And a warm welcome to our newest Advisory Board member, Alyson Shontell ’08, the editor-in-chief at Fortune. Shontell previously worked at Business Insider, where she was appointed editor-in-chief in 2016, becoming the youngest and only woman to run a global business publication. We look forward to her insight and contributions!