2024 Syracuse University Scholars Announced

Twelve seniors have been named as the 2024 Syracuse University Scholars, the highest undergraduate honor the University bestows. Two of the scholars, Nicole Aponte and Yasmin Nayrouz, are students at the Newhouse School.

The Syracuse University Scholars Selection Committee, a Universitywide faculty committee, selected the scholars using criteria that included coursework and academic achievement, independent research and creative work, evidence of intellectual growth or innovation in their disciplinary field, a personal statement and faculty letters of recommendation.

“These accomplished students have made the most out of their educational experience at Syracuse and have also contributed to our vibrant University community through research, creative work, public service and many other areas,” says Vice Chancellor, Provost and Chief Academic Officer Gretchen Ritter. “We are proud to recognize them for their outstanding achievements.”

The 2024 Syracuse University Scholars are: