Why Sponsor?

The Mirror Awards are the most important awards for recognizing media industry reporting and the important role the media play in our democracy and society.

The Mirror Awards program has enjoyed broad support from the media community. Each year, the sold-out event is a “who’s who” of media and executives.

Masters of Ceremonies, drawn from the top ranks of the news media, have included Katie CouricAnderson CooperGayle KingJeff GlorMeredith Vieira and David Muir.

Sponsorship assures seats for your organization’s guests and prominent display of your company’s branding at the event.

For more information about sponsoring the Mirror Awards, contact Carol Satchwell at 315.443.5281 or cmsatchw@syr.edu.

Net proceeds from the Mirror Awards fund Newhouse School scholarships, which provide our increasingly diverse student population access to a quality education.