Mirror Awards

The Mirror Awards are the most important awards for recognizing excellence in media industry reporting.

Thank you for submitting your entries for the 2024 Mirror Awards. The submission period is now closed and finalists have been announced. We look forward to celebrating our winners on June 13, 2024 in New York City. Please register to attend the event!

Established by the Newhouse School in 2006, the Mirror Awards honor the reporters, editors and teams of writers who hold a mirror to their own industry for the public’s benefit.

The competition is open to anyone who conducts reporting, commentary or criticism of the media industries in a format intended for a mass audience. Eligible work includes print, broadcast and online editorial content focusing on the development or distribution of news and entertainment. Winners are chosen by a group of journalists and journalism educators.

For more information, email mirrorawards@syr.edu.