2021 Newhouse Awards

Each spring, the Newhouse School recognizes those students whose dedication, ingenuity, academic excellence and creativity exhibit extraordinary talent and effort. Congratulations to this year’s winners, and thank you for making the Newhouse School proud.

2021 Newhouse Award Winners

All School Awards

Class Marshals

Dean’s Service Award

Mary Zoretski Award

Newhouse First Year Achievement Award

Graduate School Masters Prize

Catherine L. Covert Research Award

David Rubin 1st Amendment Prize

Oh, the Places You’ll Go Award

Advertising Awards

Deborah Fink Green Award

Harry D. Meyers Memorial Prize in Advertising

Most Promising Advertising Student

Newhouse Advertising Department Award for Academic Excellence

Newhouse Advertising Student of the Year

Bandier Awards

Bandier Program Leadership Award

Bandier Program Innovator/Operator Award

Broadcast & Digital Journalism Awards

Beth Mowins ’90 Award in Broadcast & Digital Journalism

Don Edwards Broadcast Journalism Award

The Radio-TV-News Power Producer Award

Magazine, News and Digital Journalism Awards

Bob Heisler Award for Excellence

Heather L. Fleishman Memorial Scholarship

Henry J. Leader Memorial Prize in Editing

Henry J. Wolff Prize

Lauretta H. McCaffrey Journalism Prize

Maria Riccardi Scholarship

The Charnice Milton Award for Excellence

The John Mitchell Award for Sports Reporting

The Samuel V. Kennedy III Award

The Magazine, News and Digital Journalism Graduate Achievement Award

William Glavin Award for Excellence

Public Relations Awards

Julie Mendez Diversity and Inclusion Award

Public Relations Certificate of Achievement

The Public Relations Department Chair Award for Leadership

The Public Relations Public Service Award

William Doescher Outstanding Public Relations Master’s Degree Student

William P. Ehling Award

Television, Radio and Film Awards

A. William Bluem Award

Armondo Doreste Award

Edward L. Hersh Award

George Plavocos Award

Glenn Steinfast Award for Excellence

Gordon J. Alderman Memorial Prize

Irene M. Sholkin Prize in Script Writing

Stan Alten Excellence in Audio Award

Zach Trifone Love of Life and Music Award

Visual Communication Awards

Bertram J. Davis Scholar Award

Dr. Frank Meola Photography Prize

Kodak Professional Photography Scholarship

Jeff Licata Photography Award

Society for News Design/Marshall Matlock

Visual Communication Department Prize in Graphic Design

Visual Communication Department Prize in Immersive Media

Visual Communication Department Prize in Motion Graphics

Visual Communication Department Prize in Video Production