Mirror Awards

Thursday June 13th, 2024

Virtual (See event details)

Join us as we celebrate the 2024 Mirror Award winners! The Mirror Awards are the most important honors for recognizing excellence in media industry reporting. CNN anchor and national correspondent Erica Hill will serve as master of ceremonies, which will include the presentation of juried journalism awards.

We will also present these featured awards:

Byron Allen, founder, chairman and CEO of Allen Media Group, will receive the Fred Dressler Leadership Award. The Dressler Award is given to individuals or organizations that have made distinct, consistent and unique contributions to the public’s understanding of the media.

MLK50: Justice Through Journalism, an award-winning nonprofit newsroom focused on the intersection of poverty, power and policy, will receive the Lorraine Branham IDEA Award. Accepting the award will be founding editor and publisher Wendi C. Thomas. Named in in honor of late Newhouse Dean Emerita Lorraine Branham, the IDEA Award recognizes a media organization that has worked to promote inclusion, diversity, equity and accessibility over the previous year.

The Mirror Awards celebration will be held at the Edison Ballroom
240 W 47th Street
New York, NY 10036

Event Details


Amanda Griffin


  • Communication Access Real-time Translation (CART)